Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Rafael Nadal Crowned Laureus Sportsman of the Year

Rafael Nadal Crowned Laureus Sportsman of the Year

Being honored for his on-court dominance, Rafael Nadal was among the winners at the 2011 Laureus World Sports Awards in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates on Monday (February 7).

Looking dapper in a black and white tux, the Spanish tennis ace took to the Emirates Palace venue to collect the prize for Laureus World Sportsman of the Year.

Upon being named as the top winner, Rafael Nadal then headed to the winners studio where he wrapped his teeth around the trophy while joining up with fellow attendee Edwin Moses.

With many other top athletes being toasted, the complete list of Laureus winners is as follows:

Laureus World Sportsman of the Year: Rafael Nadal
Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year: Lindsey Vonn
Laureus World Team of the Year: Spain World Cup Team
Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year: Martin Kaymer
Laureus World Comeback of the Year: Valentino Rossi
Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability: Verena Bentele
Laureus World Action Sportsperson of the Year: Kelly Slater
Laureus Lifetime Achievement Award: Zinedine Zidane
Laureus Spirit of Sport Award: European Ryder Cup Team
Laureus Sport for Good Award: May El-Khalil

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...